Holiday/Housewarming Party – December 2014

I was hired by an acquaintance to provide dishes, linens, servingware, and other decor items for her holiday / housewarming party. All of the plates, platters, linens, candlesticks, etc., came from my rental inventory. We got to use one of my favorite items – the big coffee urn. She filled it with homemade chai, and it stayed piping hot the entire evening.

I loved seeing my stuff in action. It was a small gathering – about 35 people, and it was a warm and cozy event, set in her SE Portland bungalow. Because it was a smaller party, I was able to use the wooden handles mid-century flatware, of which I have a limited quantity. My vintage china looked beautiful in the candlelight.

She was a very happy client, and her guests commented all evening about the lovely plates and glasses they were using.

 

Leave a Reply

